Pratap Gaurav Kendra: Perfect destination for History enthusiast

Pratap Gaurav Kendra Rashtriya Tirth is a brand new Tirth in the city of Udaipur. Here you will be able to reflect on Hindu Dharma, Culture, and the Inspiring Lives of Great Personages of civilization. The trip will take you through Maharana Pratap’s Mewad, Rajasthan and Bharat’s fascinating histories. Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur seeks to provide thorough information about the Mewar king Maharana Pratap’s history and accomplishments.

Veteran Sangh Pracharak is the driving force behind the project. Respected Sri Sohan Singh Ji, who desired Maharana Pratap to be the youth’s icon. Veer Shiromani Maharana Pratap Samiti was created in 2002 to realise his vision, and a piece of 25 bigha land was purchased in 2007. On November 28, 2016, RSS Param Pujaniya Sarsangchalak Mohan Rao ji launched the first phase.

Esteemed Visitors of the Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur

Mohanrao Bhagwat, the Sarsanghchalak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh and the successful Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi, the national saint story reader Murari Bapu and Sadhvi Ritambhara have also visited here to visit Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur “National Shrine”.

pratap gaurav kendra udaipur drone view
source: official Kendra website

Apart from these, Sarkaryavah Bhaiya Joshi of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, RSS-cum-intellectual head of the Sangh, Sunil Bhai Mehta, A.B.Nomad Affairs head Durgadas, Union Ministers in the Government of India Nitin Gadkari and Mahesh Sharma, Vishwa Hindu Parishad’s two central ministers Jugal Kishore and Ajay Kumar Pareek, Laghu Udyog Bharti.

BJP’s organization minister Prakash Chandra, Bharatiya Kisan Union’s union minister Gajendra Singh, BJP’s national secretary and Uttarakhand’s Podhi Garhwal MP and Uttarakhand chief minister Tirath Singh Rawat, Union minister in the Government of India, Arjun Ram G Meghwal, Union Minister of State Pratap Chandra Sarangi.

pratap gaurav kendra tiger hill drone view
source: official Kendra website

Former Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh, Former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Former Haryana Deputy Chief Minister Ram Vilas Sharma, Madhya Pradesh Khadwa MP Nand Kumar Singh, Karnataka’s Bidar MP Bhagwant Khuba, Uttar Pradesh MP from Hamirpur of the country, Pushpender Singh has arrived.

Not only this, the blessings of saints have also been received, which includes Saint Bahamabihari Swami of Swami Narayan Sanstha, Akshar Prem Swami from Abu Dhabi, Sadhu Yogi Premdas, Mahatma Premuni Maharaj of Arya Vanprastha Ashram in Haridwar.

Maharana Pratap statue Gaurav Kendra
file: official kendra website

Read More: Iconic Places of Udaipur to Visit

Major Attractions and future plans of the Site

Bharat Mata Mandir, Bharat Darshan Dirgha, Maharana Pratap Painting Galleries, Mechanised Galleries, Water Pound, Cloak Room, 57-foot Maharana Pratap Statue, Marvelous Swamibhakt Chetak Statue, Meera Bai, and Documentary Film on Mewar History are the main attractions at Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur.

The future plan of Pratap Gaurav Kendra involves many construction projects, including the Laser Show, Mewad Spurti Kendra Gallery, Raj Singh Museum, Bhamashah Market, Matrishakti Gallery, Animation Film for Children, and Ropeway.

interior of pratap gaurav kendra udaipur

Also Read: Mangarh Dham: Forgotten Sacrifice that everyone needs to know

How to Reach Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur

Nearest Airport- Maharana Pratap Airport (25kms)
Nearest Railway Station: Udaipur Railway Station (9-10kms)
Nearest Bus stop: Udaipur Bus stop (8-9kms)

Ticket Charges at Pratap Gaurav Kendra, Udaipur:
Children below the age of 4 can visit for free
Adults- INR 150
Children (5 to 12)-INR 75
Foreign tourists-
12+ age: INR 500
Children (5-12 years): INR 250

Address: Tiger Hills, Manoharpura, near Badgoan, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313011
Timings: 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Contact Number: 09214184594
Official Website:

Also Read: Haldighati Museum: A show at this museum where you can experience the battle itself!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *